Viewing entries tagged

Del Sur Release New Single!

Del Sur Release New Single!

Del Sur has just released a couple brand new groovin' surf tunes just in time for summer and we couldn't be more happy to bring these to you!  Michael was kind enough to write a few words about the release:

Del Sur recorded Aubrey Plaza b/w Cape Coast in the Spring of 2015 roughly 30 minutes outside of Philadelphia. The first Del Sur release to feature live drums, both songs are performed by MIchael Collier (vocals, guitar), Connor Watts (bass), Liam Sullivan (drums), and Phil Burch (guitar). Initial recordings took place at Sullivan’s house, The Playroom in March, with additional recording done at Makeout Reef. Mixed on a series of flights between Philadelphia and Charleston by Collier, the tracks reflect themes of regret and escapism respectively. These songs also provide a more accurate depiction of Del Sur’s live sound with faster drumming and lively instrumentation.